BSSC celebrated the achievements of its NETschool learners on Thursday evening with a pre-recorded event that was streamed online to the college community.

NETschool re-engages young people at risk of leaving mainstream schooling, but who want to achieve their Senior School Certificate.

The annual Recognition of Achievement evening celebrates every learner’s committment to overcoming adversity and striving towards their goals.

The musical talent at NETschool was also on display, with stunning performances on the Ulumbarra Theatre stage.

Pictured above are this year’s major award winners, Kyle Eriksen and Seth Gibson who are NETschool’s 2020 Achievers of the Year, Sofia Leat-Hagart who won the Everest Award, and Change-maker Award winner Rachael Hamilton.

See more pictures on Facebook

And these great shots from the Ulumbarra stage