Our basketball teams depart for the Australian Schools Basketball Championships this Sunday, 4 December. They will attend an Opening Ceremony at the State Basketball Centre on the first night. The following day, the girls have one game at 1:20 pm, while the boys play at 9:40 am and 2:40 pm.

You can keep up to date with draws, results, and ladders by following the links below:

Boys draw, results and ladder:


Girls draw, results and ladder:


We wish all players, coaches, and support staff the best of luck.

Girls team:

Brooke Mangan, Rachelle Mangan, Carly Scholes, Lucinda Smythe, Taylor Stibbe, Alex Strawhorn, Keisha Tonzing, Milly Wicks, Teesha Smedley (Scorer), Maddy White (Manager), and Jane Chalmers (Coach)

Boys team:

Sam Brynhildsen, Lachlan Dillon, Simon Dundas, Brandon Etherington, Brock Harvey, Keo Payne, Lachie Ratcliffe, Mark Swiney, Ben Wickens, Dean Sheldrick (Manager), and Jonathan Goodman (Coach)



at the Golden Square Football Netball Club awards. Congratulations to Brock Harvey on winning the U/18 football Best & Fairest. Abbey Ryan won the Coach’s Award in the A Grade netball, Adelaide Annand was runner-up in the B-Reserve netball Best & Fairest and won the Coach’s Award, and Georgia Miller was runner-up in the 17 & Under Best & Fairest.
Congratulations to all.