What an amazing occasion it was at James King Hall tonight, when learners, mentors and families came together to celebrate NETschool’s annual Recognition of Achievement.

It was a night of music, inspirational stories—and a few tears too—as NETschool mentors presented their learners to the audience and spoke of their many individual achievements, both academically, creatively and personally.

Member for Bendigo West, Maree Edwards, once again showed her great support for NETschool by presenting many of the awards and addressing the audience.

“For those of you coming back to NETschool next year, I know 2020 will be an even greater year for you,” she said. “And those of you moving on to the next stage of your journey, I know you’ll go on to bigger and better things and always remember NETschool as a really important time in your life.”

There were several special awards presented tonight. Congratulations to Kayley Morrison who won the 2019 Everest Award, to Sophie Wellard and Michael Cassar who won the Change-Maker Awards, and to Cynthia Jolley and Michael Trew who took home the two Achiever of the Year awards.

Congratulations to all the NETschool learners who have achieved so much in 2019.

More pics on Facebook