The achievements of NETschool learners were celebrated at the Ulumbarra Theatre this evening, when they gathered with mentors, families and special guests for the annual Recognition of Achievement (ROA).

The event recognises the great leaps forward made by NETschool learners, both academically, creatively and personally.

The event included some amazing musical performances and every learner acknowledged by their mentor.

The culmination of the evening saw the presentation of NETschools special awards; the Change-Maker Awards, the Everest Awards, and the NETschool Achiever of the Year.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients and to all NETschool learners who showed incredible resilience throughout another very challenging year.

Change-Maker Award:  Bliss Priest-Young

Everest Award:  Loz Woodman

NETschool Achievers of the Year:  Willem Edlin & Rachael Hamilton

More photos on the BSSC Facebook page