Congratulations to Mitch Hallinan who was awarded the 2021 Peter Hunt Medal.
The medal is awarded to the Best & Fairest player for BSSC in the School Sport Victoria AFL Premier League competition, with votes awarded by the coaching staff.
Mitch polled 19 votes to finish ahead of Blake McGregor on 8, Bode Stevens on 7, and Noah Weihrauch on 6.
The Peter Hunt medal was first introduced in 2016 in memory of Peter Hunt, a well-known Bendigo football identity who was a long-time volunteer with the BSSC AFL Premier League program.
Mitch joins past winners Wade Donnan (2016), Nathan McHugh (2017), James Schischka (2018) and Brodie James (2019).