BSSC Media students, along with friends and family members, gathered at the Strategem Studio on Thursday evening to celebrate an impressive and varied body of work spanning short film, animation, music videos, experimental films and a range of print media including photographic series and zines.

Students were invited to submit their work for consideration, with Media teachers paring the work back to a one-hour show reel of award-winning work for screening at the awards evening.

Congratulations to all the students who received awards and put their creativity ‘out there’ on the big screen: Madi Churchill, Matty Sievers, Riley Bullock, Tayla Johnson, Jas Turpie, Harrison Bowley, Tristan Gillett, Chloe White, Lincoln Rogers, Sarna Grace, Teesha Smedley, Tiata McKeagney, Sierra Hall, Stacie Honig, Jonas Hosking, Evan Van Veen, Sienna Quayle and Liam Brown.