Congratulations to Sean Nudl who, on Thursday evening, was named BSSC Musician of the Year for 2017. The announcement of the coveted award capped of an amazing night’s entertainment at the Ulumbarra Theatre featuring vocalists, solo musicians, and some amazing bands.

Guest judge Ken Murray from the Melbourne Conservatorium of Music, also gave a stunning solo performance of Spanish Guitar.

Six musicians received Music Excellence awards: Madilyn Tyzzer, Alyssa Weickhardt, Tahlia McCusky, Larissa Murphy, Sam Noske and Rhyley McGrath. Rhyley was also the runaway winner of the Audience Choice award.

Congratulations also to Mitch Hartmann who won the inaugural Staff Encouragement Award.

The show kicked off with Schubert and ended with Radiohead, highlighting the incredible diversity of the music program at BSSC.

Congratulations to everyone who performed.