Congratulations to all our Media students whose work was showcased at Thursday evening’s 2017 Media Awards.

The night featured a show reel of the best work for 2017, including film, animation, photography, zines and other forms of storytelling such as music videos and cinemagraphs.

Media teacher, Rachel Quillinan, encouraged students to keep putting their work ‘out there’ for people to see.

“You have to be brave and bold to have your work included in the show reel,” she said. “We’re really proud of all the students for the work they’ve put in.”

There were 14 special commendations awarded across a range of media and 10 ‘Best Awards’ in the following categories:

Best Print Product: Madi Hall
Best Hybrid Product: Arthur Holton
Best Arthouse Film: Sienna Quayle
Best Genre Parody: Evan Van Veen
Best Animation: Ashley Cain
Best Music Video: Daniel Lowe
Best Cinematography: Ty Taylor
Best Lighting: Clayton Norton-Doidge
Year 11 Rising Star: Celeste Eriksen and Madi McGuinness